Username:

Password:

Remember Me On This Computer

Create An Account!

Poker Forums: :Events Calendar: :Poker Glossary: :Live Poker Chat: :

Click on the player below to listen to the latest show. If you would like to have this weekly radio broadcast posted on your website contact me at [email protected] for the code.

Your DrCheckRaise Staff

Your Administrators

DrCheckRaise

Axman

oklajohnny45

Monmiss

Your Moderators

Monmiss - Poker Clinic

Monmiss - FaceBook Member Page

Micro stakes cash

Micro stakes cash
avatar Subject :  Micro stakes cash
Date:       February 17, 2009 01:35AM
So you don't have much for a bankroll and you want to play some poker. I've been playing micro stakes cash games for a couple of years, but haven't really been successful until lately. I attribute this to a new style that I've adapted to fit the tables I play.
We've established that the most profitable style of play is the opposite of what your opponents are playing. So I've learned to force my opponents to make mistakes. You have to learn to read flop texture well to make this style work well. Don't be afraid to lay down hands and even make some hero calls. What I do is sit at a single table after watching a few hands and figuring out if there are any extra tight or super loose players. I sit where I can best exploit their styles. If I can't sit where I like I just try to pay extra attention to the flop texture so I don't get myself in trouble against these kinds of opponents.